NSF Sponsored Workshop on Structured Design Methods for MEMS


This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. MIP-9529977. Any opinions, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this publication are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the sponsor.

The encouragement and support of Bernie Chern, Amar Mukherjee, John Staudhammer, and Jack Hilibrand is gratefully acknowledged. Many thanks to Kris Pister for his many invaluable contributions to the organization of this workshop. Kris Pister, Joe Cavallaro, Gary Fedder, Amar Mukherjee, and Jack Hilibrand were all pressed into final review and editing tasks.

We are all indebted to the workshop participants for the contribution of their time and thoughts to the discussions, and to this Report.

Arrangements and details were magnificently arranged by Charmaine Boyd.

Previous: Preface
Next: Introduction
Return to NSF MEMS Design Workshop Index